About Us

Board of Trustees

The Board consists of eight members appointed by the Governor under Section 5 of the Perth Theatre Trust Act 1979. Of these eight members, four are nominated by the Minister for Culture and the Arts, three are nominated by the City of Perth and an ex-officio position is held by the Department of Local Government, Sport and Cultural Industries. 

Morgan Solomon, Chair

(Appointed January 2013)

Founding Director at Perth law firm Solomon Hollett Lawyers, Morgan Solomon is a nationally recognised and awarded lawyer who specialises in succession law.

A third-generation West Australian lawyer, Morgan also takes an active role in the State's cultural community having obtained an honours degree in fine art before his studies in law. Morgan is a Founding Member of the WA Chamber of Culture and the Arts, sits on the Board of the Prostate Cancer Foundation and is a former Board member of FORM and past Chair of Law Australasia.

Morgan was appointed Chair of the Trust in January 2016

Sandy Anghie

(Appointed April 2021)

Sandy Anghie (LLB, BCom '97, BEnvDes '11, March '14) has 25 years’ experience across diverse fields, starting her career as a lawyer in 1997 before returning to the University of Western Australia in 2006 to pursue her passion and become an architect.

Now a registered architect, alongside her residential practice, Sandy's current roles include editor of The Architect magazine, Chapter Councillor of the Australian Institute of Architects WA, and Deputy Lord Mayor of the City of Perth.

Sandy has served on not for profit boards for the past decade, including the Constable Care Child Safety Foundation, the West Australian Ballet and Historic Heart of Perth Inc.  She was the recipient of the 2020 WA Emerging Architect Prize and the 2018 NAWIC Social Responsibility Award for her work on the Historic Heart project and architecture advocacy.

Di Bain

(Appointed April 2021)

Di Bain is a marketing and communications professional with more than two decades experience in the sector.

Di is a City of Perth Councillor and she holds a number of non-executive board roles in both Government and non-profit sectors.

Following on from a decade long a career with the Australian Broadcasting Corporation, Ms Bain moved into the commercial sphere founding media and marketing agency Bain Media.  The full service firm focussed on developing creative marketing campaigns and provided strategic media advice for a range of businesses from mining to tourism and cyber-security.

Ms Bain is a Commissioner of Tourism Western Australia, a Board Member of the Perth Zoo and a Member of the Development WA: Lands Redevelopment Committee.  She sits on the advisory boards of the Telethon Kids Institute and the Black Swan State Theatre Company.

In her spare time Ms Bain is a private pilot who enjoys flying helicopters and planes.

Clyde Bevan

(Appointed April 2021)

Clyde Bevan is a Perth City councillor and has worked as a Senior Policy Advisor for the WA Office of Premier and Cabinet. He has been a Board Member and CEO of the WA Restaurant and Catering Association, the State Supply Commission and the Kalamunda and Districts Hospital Board and was President of the Swan Valley Tourism Council for four years. One of his proudest achievements was to oversee the most successful and profitable period ever for Lotterywest during his six years as Chairman of the Board of Directors from 2004 to 2010.

His rewards as a dedicated restaurateur include seven national awards, including Best Restaurant with Entertainment in Australia three times, Best Fine Dining Restaurant in Australia twice, Best New Restaurant in Australia, and his seventh national award, for Best Wine List in Australia, on top of winning two separate awards for best wine list in WA.

These accolades, together with multiple other nods in WA, including Gold Plate awards, Chamber of Commerce Business Person award, awards from Trip Advisor, American Express, and American Wine Spectator Magazine, resulted in further national recognition when he was inducted into the Restaurant and Catering Association Hall of Fame for his contribution to the hospitality industry. 

Nadia van Dommelen

(Appointed January 2018)

Nadia is a professionally qualified civil engineer with 25 years of industry experience focused in project direction of social and economic infrastructure projects. Through her independent consultancy she provides infrastructure advisory and project management services for clients with complex and large-scale infrastructure asset portfolios and asset needs.

During her career Nadia has had the privilege of undertaking key roles on some of Perth’s most complex and transformative infrastructure projects, including WESTPORT, METRONET, Optus Stadium (PPP), WA Schools (PPP), Midland Health Campus (PPP), Fiona Stanley Hospital and the WA CBD Courts (PPP). Together with her enthusiasm and personal passion for culture and the arts, she brings her knowledge of asset planning, development and management to the PTT portfolio.

Nadia is also member of the PTT Audit and Finance Committee, the Consultative Committee for 'Project Management, Management Information Systems and Supply Chain & Logistics Management' at the School of Business and Law at Edith Cowan University, and the National Development Committee and the WA Fundraising Committee for HeartKids Australia.

Julian Donaldson

(Appointed May 2016)

Julian Donaldson is Chief Executive Officer of the National Trust of Western Australia and has significant leadership experience gained in a career spanning the commercial and arts sectors. He is committed to the National Trust’s mission to connect Western Australian communities to the value of their diverse natural and cultural heritage.

Mr Donaldson led the Perth International Arts Festival over a decade before joining the National Trust in 2016. He retains his involvement in the arts through membership of the boards of PTT and Perth Symphony Orchestra.

Michelle Tremain

(Appointed August 2014)

Michelle Tremain is PwC Perth's Market Managing Partner and also leads the firm's national Indirect Tax team.

Michelle is widely recognised for her innovative thinking and insight in providing specialised indirect tax consultancy services to a wide range of clients throughout Western Australia.

With over 25 years’ experience in the local market, Michelle is highly respected across the business community and she has led the PwC Perth GST team for the last 16 years.