Accessibility

All Accessible Events at Perth Theatre Trust Venues

Accessible booking information

Please note this list is regularly updated as new accessible events are added.

If you would like to join the Audio Description Events WA Facebook group please click the button below.
Click here to join the Audio Description Events WA Facebook group.

May 2021

Playthings
State Theatre Centre of WA
Wednesday 5 May at 6:30pm - Audio described performance

Giselle
His Majesty's Theatre
Saturday 22 May at 2pm - Audio described performance and tactile tour. Time of tactile tour TBC.

JULIA
State Theatre Centre of WA
Tuesday 25 May at 7pm - Auslan interpreted performance

July 2021

Cavalleria rusticana & Pagliacci
His Majesty's Theatre
Saturday 22 July at 7:30pm - Audio described performance and tactile tour. The tactile tour will take place prior to the performance at 6pm.

York
State Theatre Centre of WA
Saturday 24 July at 2pm - Audio described performance and tactile tour, captioned performance. Time of tactile tour TBC.
Tuesday 27 July at 7:30pm - Auslan interpreted performance

August 2021

A Midsummer Night's Dream
State Theatre Centre of WA
Thursday 5 August at 11am - School's show and post show Q+A
Thursday 5 August at 7:30pm - Auslan Interpreted and Captioned performance
Saturday 7 August at 2:15pm - Audio described performance and tactile tour. Time of tactile tour TBC.

September 2021

Coppélia
His Majesty's Theatre
Saturday 25 September at 2pm - Audio described performance and tactile tour. Time of tactile tour TBC.

October 2021

Koolbardi wer Wardong
His Majesty's Theatre
Tuesday 5 October at 3pm - Relaxed performance, audio desscribed performance and tactile tour. The tactile tour will take place prior to the performance at 1pm.

Animal Farm
State Theatre Centre of WA
Saturday 16 October at 2pm - Audio described performance and tactile tour, captioned performance. Time of tactile tour TBC.
Thursday 19 October at 6:30pm - Auslan interpreted performance

The Marriage of Figaro
His Majesty's Theatre
Tuesday 28 October at 7:30pm - Audio described performance and tactile tour. The tactile tour will take place prior to the performance at 6pm.

November 2021

Dating Black
Subiaco Arts Centre
Wednesday 24 November at 7:30pm - Auslan Interpreted and Post Show Q+A
Thursday 25 November at 7:30pm - Audio described performance and tactile tour. Time of tactile tour TBC.

December 2021

The Sleeping Beauty
His Majesty's Theatre
Saturday 11 December at 2pm - Audio described performance and tactile tour. Time of tactile tour TBC.