Accessibility

All Accessible Events at Perth Theatre Trust Venues

Accessible booking information

Please note this list is regularly updated as new accessible events are added. If you are a patron who uses our audio description service and you wish to receive updates via our mailing list or Facebook group, please email us at marketing@ptt.wa.gov.au.


January 2020

Roald Dahl's Fantastic Mr Fox
State Theatre Centre of WA
Saturday 25 January at 3pm - Audio described performance and Auslan interpreted.

February 2020

Hecate (Perth Festival and Yirra Yaakin)
Subiaco Arts Centre
Wednesday 12 February at 7:30pm - Audio described performance and tactile tour. Time of tactile tour TBC.

Anthem (Perth Festival)
State Theatre Centre of WA
Thursday 13 February at 7pm - Auslan interpreted performance
Friday 14 February at 7pm - Audio described performance and tactile tour, and captioned performance. Tactile tour starts at 6pm, meeting in the Box Office Foyer.

Black Ties (Perth Festival)
State Theatre Centre of WA
Friday 14 February at 7.30pm - Auslan interpreted performance
Saturday 15 February at 7.30pm - Captioned performance
Sunday 16 February at 6pm - Audio described performance and tactile tour. Tactile tour starts at 5pm, meeting in the Box Office Foyer.

Tao of Glass (Perth Festival)
State Theatre Centre of WA
Thursday 20 February at 7pm - Auslan interpreted performance
Friday 21 February at 7pm - Captioned performance and audio described performance and tactile tour. Tactile tour starts at 6pm, meeting in the Box Office Foyer.

I'm a Phoenix, Bitch (Perth Festival)
State Theatre Centre of WA
Friday 28 February at 7pm - Auslan interpreted and audio described performance and tactile tour. Tactile tour starts at 6pm, meeting in the Box Office Foyer.
Saturday 29 February at 7pm - Captioned performance

March 2020

Cloudstreet (Perth Festival and Black Swan State Theatre Company)
His Majesty's Theatre
Sunday 8 March at 12pm - Captioned performance and audio described performance and tactile tour. Tactile tour starts at 10am, meeting at the Stage Door entrance.
Wednesday 11 March at 6pm - Auslan interpreted performance

May 2020

The Cherry Orchard (Black Swan State Theatre Company)
State Theatre Centre of WA
Wednesday 20 May at 11am - Auslan interpreted performance
Saturday 23 May at 2pm - Auslan interpreted performance and audio described performance and tactile tour. Time of tactile tour TBC.

July 2020

Cavalleria Rusticana & Pagliacci (West Australian Opera)
His Majesty's Theatre
Thursday 23 July at 7.30pm - Audio described performance and tactile tour. Tactile tour is at 6pm, meeting at the Stage Door entrance.

August 2020

The Comedy of Errors (Presented by State Theatre Centre of WA and Bell Shakespeare) 
State Theatre Centre of WA
Thursday 6 August at 7.30pm - Auslan interpreted performance and captioned performance
Saturday 8 August at 2.15pm - Audio described performance. Potential tactile tour - details TBC.

York (Black Swan State Theatre Company)
State Theatre Centre of WA
Saturday 29 August at 2pm - Captioned performance and audio described performance and tactile tour. Time of tactile tour TBC.

October 2020

The Nightingale (West Australian Opera)
His Majesty's Theatre
Sunday 4 October at 11am - Relaxed performance

Cosí Fan Tutte (West Australian Opera)
His Majesty's Theatre
Thursday 29 October at 7:30pm - Audio described performance and tactile tour. Tactile tour is at 6pm, meeting at the Stage Door entrance.

December 2020

Rodgers & Hammerstein's Oklahoma! (Black Swan State Theatre Company)
State Theatre Centre of WA
Saturday 12 December at 2pm - Auslan interpreted performance, captioned performance and audio described performance with tactile tour. Time of tactile tour TBC.
Saturday 12 December at 7.30pm - Auslan interpreted performance